RTE: ‘Nine local authorities have not used funding for Traveller accommodation’

  • Post author:
  • Post category:Media

Nine local authorities have not drawn down any allocated funds for Traveller accommodation in the last year, the Oireachtas Housing Committee was told.

The committee heard from two members of the newly formed Expert Group on Traveller Accommodation, Professor Michelle Norris and Mr David Joyce.

Prof Norris told the meeting that nine local authorities – Laois, Mayo, Monaghan, Westmeath, Longford, Wexford, Kildare, Galway and South Dublin County Council – had not drawn down any funds.

Read the fully story on the RTE website here.